A toddler driving a bright pink toy car was pulled over by cops for ‘exceeding the speed limit’ and brushing her teeth at the wheel Monday in Okarche, Oklahoma.
A hilarious video shared by the Okarche Police Department shows two-year-old Rose Fern breaking the law as she was pulled over by the police while brushing her teeth behind the wheel of her hot pink, battery-operated mini car.
Officer Maness noticed the mini law breaker on Kansas avenue and ‘took immediate action’ on Fern, police wrote in their social media post.
‘Rose managed to talk her way out of a citation and received a warning instead. I’m sure her ‘cuteness’ had something to do with it,’ the post read.
Fern, 2, broke the law and was pulled over by police while brushing her teeth behind the wheel
She was in her hot pink, battery-operated mini car while being captured by the cops
Fern could be seen brushing her teeth in the car, appearing not to notice the lights flashing and siren blaring behind her until she finally turned back to look at the police vehicle.
It’s not clear how fast little Fern was driving or if she was wearing a seatbelt.
The moment, captured and posted on Facebook by Okarche officers, has entertained social media users who found the little ‘speeder’ quite amusing.
‘Good job got to stop those speeders,’ one wrote.
Another said: ‘Only 2 years old and no license. Wonder how many points she’ll get.’
Fern appeared not to notice the lights flashing behind her until she finally turned back to look at the police vehicle
The moment, captured and posted on Facebook by Okarche officers, has entertained social media users who found the little ‘speeder’ quite amusing
Oklahoma’s absolute speed limits include 25 miles per hour in most school zones, 35 miles per hour on highways in state parks and wildlife refuges, and 55 miles per hour on most county roads.
Speed violators are punished by fines, sometimes even jail time. The maximum possible jail time is generally ten days for a first offense,
Drivers who speed and drive in a ‘careless or wanton manner’ can be convicted of ‘reckless driving.’
A standard first offense carries five to 90 days in jail and/or $100 to $500 in fines.